Philippine Holidays in 2014

With the ease in buying domestic airline tickets and booking tour packages nowadays, having the knowledge of WHEN to travel should be most useful. I’ve also taken the liberty of including the more popular festival dates for you to check out. See you around!

JANUARY
January 1, Wednesday – New Year’s Day (Regular Holiday)
January 9, Thursday – Feast of the Black Nazarene (Quiapo, Manila)
January 19, Sunday – Sinulog Festival (Cebu City)
January 26, Sunday – Dinagyang Festival (Iloilo City)
January 31, Friday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

FEBRUARY
February 23, Sunday – Panagbenga Festival (Baguio City)
February 25, Tuesday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Holiday for all schools)

MARCH
March 8, Saturday – Kaamulan Festival (Malaybalay, Bukidnon)
March 15, Saturday – Sandugo Festival (Tagbilaran, Bohol)

APRIL
April 9, Wednesday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular Holiday)
April 17, Maundy Thursday – Holy Week (Regular Holiday)
April 18, Good Friday – Holy Week (Regular Holiday)
April 19, Black Saturday – Holy Week (Special non-working day)

MAY
May 1, Thursday – Labor Day (Regular Holiday)
May 1, Thursday – Pista’y Dayat (Lingayen, Pangasinan)
May 15, Thursday – Pahiyas Festival (Lucban, Quezon)

JUNE
June 12, Thursday – Independence Day (Regular Holiday)
June 24, Tuesday – Parada ng Lechon (Batangas)

AUGUST
August 7, Thursday – Eid-El FITR Muslim Festival (Special non-working day)
August 21, Thursday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)
August 23, Saturday – Kadayawan sa Dabaw (Davao City)
August 25, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular Holiday)
August 28, Thursday – Kagay-an Festival (Cagayan de Oro City)

SEPTEMBER
September 20, Saturday – Peñafrancia Viva La Virgen (Naga City)

OCTOBER
October 18, Saturday – Lanzones Festival (Camiguin Island)
October 18, Saturday – Masskara Festival (Bacolod City)

NOVEMBER
November 1, Saturday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)
November 23, Sunday – Higantes Festival (Angono, Rizal)
November 30, Sunday – Bonifacio Day (Regular Holiday)

DECEMBER
December 20, Saturday – Giant Lantern Festival (San Fernando, Pampanga)
December 24, Wednesday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)
December 25, Thursday – Christmas Day (Regular Holiday)
December 26, Friday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)
December 30, Tuesday – Rizal Day (Regular Holiday)
December 31, Wednesday – Last day of the year (Special non-working day)

The New CDO-Laguindingan Airport

The New CDO-Laguindingan Airport

About these ads
This entry was posted in Current Events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Philippine Holidays in 2014

  1. Pingback: 2014 JUNE HOLIDAYS KIDS ACTIVITIES

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s